What to do if you are taking the Genius Hub system with you
How to remove the Genius Hub system from the property
You will need to collect all of the system components and remove any batteries before you move. If you kept the spare Room Sensor sticky pads and radiator valve adaptors, these will be useful at the next property as well.
-
To remove the radiator valves, see removing and refitting the valve.
-
Any Single Channel Receivers or Electric Switches controlling central heating will need to be replaced with a 1-channel programmer or thermostat.
-
Any Dual Channel Receivers will need to be replaced with a 2-channel programmer.
-
Any Electric Switches, Electric Relays or Powered Room Thermostats controlling underfloor heating or electric heating will need to be replaced with a thermostat.
-
Any Electric Switches controlling immersion heaters will need to be removed, and the immersion heater wired back to a suitable switched spur.
How to update the Genius Hub in the new property
At the new property you will likely need to do the following:
-
Update the postcode: see registering and logging on for how to edit the details registered on the Genius Hub.
-
Rename zones: go to the zone in question, click on the zone sub-menu (•••) and click Zone Setup. The first option is the zone name.
-
Reassign devices: it is likely that not all of the rooms will have the same number of radiators as at the previous property. See assigning and unassigning devices. The top of that page has information on assigning devices to a zone.
How to add new devices to the system
See adding new devices.
What to do if you are leaving the Genius Hub system with the new owner
Removing your personal details
-
Before your broadband connection is cancelled, and whilst the Genius Hub is powered on, log in to the Genius Hub you are leaving behind.
-
Click on the Main Menu, then click on your username.
-
Select Update my details.
-
Click on the Unregister tab.
-
Follow the instructions on screen to have your account deleted. We will contact you when this has been completed.
This will not affect your zone names or heating schedules. If you want to change these:
-
To rename a zone, go to the zone in question, click on the zone sub-menu (•••) and click Zone Setup. The first option is the zone name.
-
To reset the schedule, go to the zone in question, click on the zone sub-menu (•••) and click Clear Schedule.